Book review: One of us is lying by Karen M McManus

106711531_283740159529714_6015054034539469911_n

 

5 people end up in detention, one of them dies and the remaining 4 become the suspects.
The 4 suspects are Nate – a drug seller, Bronwyn – a topper, Addy – a perfect girl, Cooper – a baseball player. Simon the victim had a gossip app called About that which has secrets of all the students.

What I liked?

✨I really enjoyed the multiple POVs. We get to know their thoughts and reading them kept me guessing the suspect for most of the time. And I got to know them and their families.
✨I really liked Nate and Bronwyn’s relationship.
✨Let’s not talk about bad boy-good girl romance. Let’s talk about the character development of Addison. I was like “Go girl!!”.🤙🏼
✨Special mention to Maeve(Bronwyn’s sister) & Ashton(Addy’s sister). Liked them both.

Can’t explain much without giving away spoilers. Just remember that this is such an addicting page turner.

Published by Belle. Shelf

Hiii!!! I’m Sabarritha, an IT analyst by profession with a passion for reading. I'm from Chennai, India. I love to draw and DIY. I watch movies, series, Kdramas. I am passionate about reading. I read YA, Contemporary romance, New Adult, Chick lit, Rom-com, fantasy, mythology & Middle grade books.

Leave a comment