Book review : 10 things I hate about Pinky by Sandhya Menon

110989135_2585696658414029_6529921715409559904_n

 

My review:

10 things I hate about Pinky by @sandhyamenonbooks
The follow-up to When Dimple Met Rishi and There’s Something about Sweetie follows Pinky and Samir as they pretend to date—with disastrous and hilarious results.

🔟 things about the book:
– a fun filled YA book with nice MCs.
– Pinky is such a rebel whereas Samir is a goody two shoes. Opposites do attract.
– Pinky’s passion, her love for wildlife
– enemies to lovers
– fake dating
– Pinky’s cousin, Dolly
– family expectations
– There is this one “being” that dies and resurrects every now and then and that’s the cutest thing ever.

possum

Gif: Google

– a virtual summer vacation for the readers
– felt the arguments are a bit repetitive but overall it was a nice rom-com with sweet romance.

A good summer read!

Published by Belle. Shelf

Hiii!!! I’m Sabarritha, an IT analyst by profession with a passion for reading. I'm from Chennai, India. I love to draw and DIY. I watch movies, series, Kdramas. I am passionate about reading. I read YA, Contemporary romance, New Adult, Chick lit, Rom-com, fantasy, mythology & Middle grade books.

Leave a comment