Book review : The house in the Cerulean sea by T J klune

109790869_611965702789278_8451421687552784967_n

My review:

I collect things in a box that are associated with a memory. Be it a ticket, a card or a letter or anything that represent something. Whenever I open them I get this happy feeling remembering the incidents. That’s exactly how I felt reading The house in the Cerulean sea by @tjklunebooks . I don’t think I can review this book without any spoilers. You’ll get a warm feeling while reading it. It’s like a hug from a book. That’s all you need to know..

hug

Gif: Google

I loved all the people (except maybe one or two) especially the children. They have different personalities but they are anything but adorable. I really wish I get to meet them in person. Bhavya(my sister) would love to get some advice from Talia and she would also love Phee’s help. And I’d love to sit beside Sal and read whatever he writes with Theodore on my lap or my shoulders. I’d also like to listen to music with Lucy and to cook with Zoe. I’d buy a hotel just to have Chauncey’s dream of becoming a bellhop come true. I’d love to eavesdrop Arthur and Linus discussing things along with the children. See, I love these children and would do anything to protect them. They are my sweet little weirdos. This book is what you need during this time. Actually it’s timeless.. you can read this one any time and would love it the same.. ❤️❤️

Blurb:

A magical island. A dangerous task. A burning secret.

Linus Baker leads a quiet, solitary life. At forty, he lives in a tiny house with a devious cat and his old records. As a Case Worker at the Department in Charge Of Magical Youth, he spends his days overseeing the well-being of children in government-sanctioned orphanages.

When Linus is unexpectedly summoned by Extremely Upper Management he’s given a curious and highly classified assignment: travel to Marsyas Island Orphanage, where six dangerous children reside: a gnome, a sprite, a wyvern, an unidentifiable green blob, a were-Pomeranian, and the Antichrist. Linus must set aside his fears and determine whether or not they’re likely to bring about the end of days.

But the children aren’t the only secret the island keeps. Their caretaker is the charming and enigmatic Arthur Parnassus, who will do anything to keep his wards safe. As Arthur and Linus grow closer, long-held secrets are exposed, and Linus must make a choice: destroy a home or watch the world burn.

An enchanting story, masterfully told, The House in the Cerulean Sea is about the profound experience of discovering an unlikely family in an unexpected place—and realizing that family is yours.

Published by Belle. Shelf

Hiii!!! I’m Sabarritha, an IT analyst by profession with a passion for reading. I'm from Chennai, India. I love to draw and DIY. I watch movies, series, Kdramas. I am passionate about reading. I read YA, Contemporary romance, New Adult, Chick lit, Rom-com, fantasy, mythology & Middle grade books.

Leave a comment