Book review – A good girl’s guide to murder by Holly Jackson

106220712_281551866537438_3795456163367152934_n

 

Story:

Pippa, a normal teenager who wants to pursue her studies in investigative journalism takes up a project of a closed case to find out the actual murderer of a girl who disappeared/(killed?!) 5 years ago.

My review:

Pip’s detective skills are amazing. We get to see her findings as journal entries, maps & production logs and this format of story isn’t something I’ve read before. I really enjoyed it.

murder

Source: Google

I loved the plot and execution of this book. This gripping and fast paced book didn’t allow me to think anything else and made me finish it as soon as I could.

Pick this one and I’m sure you won’t be disappointed with this YA mystery.

Published by Belle. Shelf

Hiii!!! I’m Sabarritha, an IT analyst by profession with a passion for reading. I'm from Chennai, India. I love to draw and DIY. I watch movies, series, Kdramas. I am passionate about reading. I read YA, Contemporary romance, New Adult, Chick lit, Rom-com, fantasy, mythology & Middle grade books.

Leave a comment